National Professional Salon Industry Volunteer Leadership

Harlan Kirschner President, The Kirschner Group
Reuben Carranza President R+Co, Luxury Brand Partners
Deborah Carver President & CEO, Creative Age Publications
Bobbi Foster-Kelly AVP Education/Artist Network, REDKEN/Pureology
John Heffner CEO, Drybar
Eric Z Horn Director, Business Development Professional Beauty Association
Eddie Jhin COO, Jinny Beauty
Sara Jones General Manager, Joico
Jim and Cheryl Markham Owners, Colorproof Evolved Color Care
Rhoda Olsen CEO, Great Clips
Steve Orzel Partner Brand Merchandising, Salon Centric
Sandy Ovington Divisional Merchandise Manager, Ulta
Pat Parenty President, L’Oreal USA Professional Products Division & SalonCentric
George Schaeffer Founder, OPI Inc.
Paul  Schiraldi General Manager, Matrix USA
Nick Stenson Beauty Expert, JC Penney Salons and Matrix
Mary Van Praag General Manager, OPI
Past Honorees
The National Professional Salon Industry Council is comprised of executives who help raise funds for City of Hope through a number of events. Past Spirit of Life Award honorees have included:

Harlan Kirschner
The Kirschner Group, Inc.
Bob Peel Jr.
Peel's Salon Services
Reuben Carranza
Luxury Brand Partners
James Emiliani
Emilini Enterprises
George Schaeffer
OPI Inc.
Emmett and Beth Hickey
Spa Specialists Representatives
Sara Jones
Ann Mincey
Eva Graham
NIOXIN Research Laboratories Inc.
Jan Arnold
Jim and Cheryl Markham
Ray Mager
John Heffner
Carmen DePasquale
DePasquale Companies
Bob Peel Sr.
Peel's Salon Services
Leo Passage