In addition to caring for patients in their clinical practices, the City of Hope Department of Radiation Oncology faculty members are committed to teaching and facilitating the growth of medical knowledge.

Faculty members in the Department of Radiation Oncology include:
Radiation Oncologists:
  • Jeffrey Wong, M.D., FASTRO Chair
  • Eric Radany, M.D., Ph.D., Program Director
  • Richard Pezner, M.D.
  • Nayana Vora, M.D.
  • Yi-Jen Chen, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Khanh Nguyen, M.D.
  • Andrew Raubitschek, M.D. (Radioimmunotherapy)
  • Timothy Schultheiss, Ph.D. FACR, FAAPM, FASTRO, Director of Radiation Physics Cecil Staud, Ph.D.
  • An Liu, Ph.D.
  • Chun-Hui Han, Ph.D.
  • Sean Sun, M.S.
  • Lawrence Williams, Ph.D., FACR (Diagnostic Imaging)
  • James Bading, Ph.D. (Radioimmunotherapy)
Radiation Biology
  • Binghui Shen, Ph.D., Director, Radiation Biology
  • Jeremy Stark, Ph.D.
  • Fong-Fong Chu, Ph.D.