Endowed Chairs and Professors

The highest honor an institution can award to a member of its faculty, an endowed professor or chair recognizes a premier scientist and enhances the recruitment and retention of nationally-renowned leaders. This honor also links a donor publicly and in perpetuity with the most accomplished men and women in science and medicine.
Endowed professors and chairs allow City of Hope to attract and retain some of the boldest, most inquisitive thinkers in science and medicine today. Ensured of long-term financial support to help enable the development of their novel ideas, these distinguished men and women bring tremendous intellectual capital to conquering disease.

Endowed Chairs

Stephen J. Forman, M.D.
Francis & Kathleen McNamara Distinguished Chair in Hematology & Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation
626-256-4673, ext. 62403
Joyce C. Niland, Ph.D.
Edward & Estelle Alexander Chair in Information Sciences
626-256-4673, ext. 63032
Andrei S. Rodin, Ph.D.
Dr. Susumu Ohno Chair in Theoretical Biology

Steven T. Rosen, M.D.
Provost and Chief Scientific Officer; Irell & Manella Cancer Center Director’s Distinguished Chair
626-256-HOPE (4673) srosen@coh.org

Joseph Rosenthal, M.D.
Barron Hilton Chair in Pediatrics
626-256-HOPE (4673)

John J. Rossi, Ph.D.
Lidow Family Research Chair; Helen & Morgan Chu Dean's Chair of the Irell & Manella Graduate School of Biological Sciences
626-256-HOPE (4673)
John A. Zaia, M.D.
Aaron D. Miller and Edith Miller Chair in Gene Therapy
626-256-4673, ext. 67149

Endowed Professor

Alexandra Levine, M.D.
Dr. Norman and Melinda Payson Professorship in Medicine
626-256-4673, ext. 60213

Matthew J. Loscalzo, L.C.S.W.
Liliane Elkins Professorship in Supportive Care Programs
626-256-HOPE (4673)

Peter Lee, M.D.
Billy and Audrey L. Wilder Professorship in Cancer Immunotherapeutics
626-256-HOPE (4673)

Linda Malkas, Ph.D.
M.T. & B.A. Ahmadinia Professorship in Molecular Oncology
626-256-HOPE (4673)
Auayporn P. Nademanee, M.D.
Jan & Mace Siegel Professor in Hematology & Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation
800-826-HOPE (4673)

Rama Natarajan
National Office Products Industry Professorship in Diabetes Research

Susan L. Neuhausen, Ph.D.
The Morris & Horowitz Families Professor in Cancer Etiology and Outcomes Research
626-256-4673, ext. 69261

Hua Yu, Ph.D.
Billy and Audrey L. Wilder Professorship in Tumor Immunology
626256-HOPE (4673) hyu@coh.org