Endowed Chairs and Professors
The highest honor an institution can award to a member of its faculty, an endowed professor or chair recognizes a premier scientist and enhances the recruitment and retention of nationally-renowned leaders. This honor also links a donor publicly and in perpetuity with the most accomplished men and women in science and medicine.
 
Endowed professors and chairs allow City of Hope to attract and retain some of the boldest, most inquisitive thinkers in science and medicine today. Ensured of long-term financial support to help enable the development of their novel ideas, these distinguished men and women bring tremendous intellectual capital to conquering disease.
 

 
Endowed Chairs
 

Stephen J. Forman, M.D.
Francis & Kathleen McNamara Distinguished Chair in Hematology & Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation
626-256-4673, ext. 62403
sforman@coh.org
 
Smita Bhatia, M.D., M.P.H.
Ruth Ziegler Chair in Population Sciences
sbhatia@coh.org

Dawn Gross, M.D., Ph.D.
Arthur M. Coppola Family Chair in Supportive Care Medicine
626-256-HOPE (4673)
dagross@coh.org

Joyce C. Niland, Ph.D.
Edward & Estelle Alexander Chair in Information Sciences
626-256-4673, ext. 63032
jniland@coh.org
 
Gerd Pfeifer, Ph.D.
Lester M. and Irene C. Finkelstein Chair in Biology & Professor - Epigenetics and Genetics of Cancer
626-256-HOPE (4673)
gpfeifer@coh.org
 
Andrei S. Rodin, Ph.D.
Dr. Susumu Ohno Chair in Theoretical Biology
626-256-HOPE(4673)
arodin@coh.org

Steven T. Rosen, M.D.
Provost and Chief Scientific Officer; Irell & Manella Cancer Center Director’s Distinguished Chair
626-256-HOPE (4673) srosen@coh.org

Joseph Rosenthal, M.D.
Barron Hilton Chair in Pediatrics
626-256-HOPE (4673)
jrosenthal@coh.org

John J. Rossi, Ph.D.
Lidow Family Research Chair; Helen & Morgan Chu Dean's Chair of the Irell & Manella Graduate School of Biological Sciences
626-256-HOPE (4673)
jrossi@coh.org

Cy Aaron Stein, M.D., Ph.D.
Arthur & Rosalie Kaplan Chair in Medical Oncology, Professor of the Department of Medical Oncology and Therapeutics Research
800-826-HOPE (4673)
cstein@coh.org

Timothy Wilson,
M.D.
Pauline & Martin Collins Family Chair in Urology
800-826-HOPE (4673)
 
Yun Yen, M.D., Ph.D.
Dr. & Mrs. Allen Y. Chao Chair in Developmental Cancer Therapeutics
626-256-4673, ext. 65707
yyen@coh.org
 
John A. Zaia, M.D.
Aaron D. Miller and Edith Miller Chair in Gene Therapy
626-256-4673, ext. 67149
jzaia@coh.org
   


Endowed Professor

Alexandra Levine, M.D.
Dr. Norman and Melinda Payson Professorship in Medicine
626-256-4673, ext. 60213
alevine@coh.org

Matthew J. Loscalzo, L.C.S.W.
Liliane Elkins Professorship in Supportive Care Programs
626-256-HOPE (4673)

Peter Lee, M.D.
Billy and Audrey L. Wilder Professorship in Cancer Immunotherapeutics
626-256-HOPE (4673)

Linda Malkas, Ph.D.
M.T. & B.A. Ahmadinia Professorship in Molecular Oncology
626-256-HOPE (4673)
 
Auayporn P. Nademanee, M.D.
Jan & Mace Siegel Professor in Hematology & Hematopoietic Cell Transplantation
800-826-HOPE (4673)

Rama Natarajan
National Office Products Industry Professorship in Diabetes Research
rnatarajan@coh.org

Susan L. Neuhausen, Ph.D.
The Morris & Horowitz Families Professor in Cancer Etiology and Outcomes Research
626-256-4673, ext. 69261
sneuhausen@coh.org

Hua Yu, Ph.D.
Billy and Audrey L. Wilder Professorship in Tumor Immunology
626256-HOPE (4673) hyu@coh.org